2022-2023 Opening/Closing Dates

The Office of Residence Life and Housing is pleased to share the following dates related to the opening and closing of our residential communities for the 2022-2023 Academic Year. Please note these dates are subject to change.

A full 2022-2023 Academic Calendar will be made available here.

Additional dates from the department will be made available via the Dates & Deadlines section of rlh.wfu.edu as they are finalized.

  • August 2022
    • Friday, August 12 – Early Arrivals Day 1
    • Sunday, August 14: Early Arrivals Day 2
      • Move-in dates for students enrolled in Pre-Orientation Program (optional)
        (Approved arrival date is dependent on the program and will be communicated by the Office of Residence Life and Housing)
    • Wednesday, August 17: New Student Move-In
    • Friday, August 19 through Sunday, August 21: Continuing Student Move-In
  • December 2022
    • Sunday, December 11: Winter Break begins
      • Residence halls close @ 2 p.m.
  • January 2023 
    • Saturday, January 7: Move-In for students moving on to campus for the first time this academic year
    • Saturday, January 7 – Sunday, January 8: Residence Halls open for all students
      • Residence Halls open @ 9 a.m.
  • May 2023
    • Friday, May 5: Final exams end
    • Saturday, May 6: Residence Halls close @ 2 p.m. for non-seniors (unless approved for Interim Housing)
    • Monday, May 15: Commencement
      • Residence Halls close  @ 7 p.m. for seniors and those not approved for Interim Housing

If you have questions or concerns, please contact us at housing@wfu.edu or 336.758.5185.