We highly recommend enabling JavaScript for the best experience. You can find detailed instructions for your browser at enable-javascript.com.

Graduate Assistant Employment Timeline

Timeline

Date Description
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 Applications available on the RLH website
Monday, February 27, 2017 GA/GHD Information Session: Law School Tables, 12:00 – 1:00 pm, Law School Commons
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 GA/GHD Information Session: Divinity School Tables, 11:00 am – 12:30 pm, Wingate Lower Auditorium
Thursday, March 2, 2017 GA/GHD Information Session: Law School Tables, 12:00 – 1:00 pm, Law School Commons
Friday, March 3, 2017 Current GHD & GA Applications Due
Sunday, March 5, 2017 New GHD/GA Application Due
Monday – Friday, March 6 – 10, 2017 GA/GHD Rehire Interviews
Monday – Friday, March 13 – 17, 2017 GA/GHD Rehire Interviews
Monday – Friday, March 20 – 24, 2017 New GA/GHD Interviews
Monday, April 3, 2017 GA/GHD Employment Letters Out
Monday, April 10, 2017 Decision Letters Due to 001 Angelou Hall by 5 PM
Saturday, April 22, 2017 Spring Training Day (Required for All GAs/GHDs Hired for 2017-18)

Your online application, including resume, cover letter, graduate school application or enrollment statement and references must be received by 5 p.m. on the published deadline. All application materials must be uploaded online. If you have any questions please contact:

Application

  1. Letter of interest
  2. GA application available here.
  3. Graduate school application or enrollment statement.
  4. Current resume
  5. Name, address, phone, e-mail of three references

Lauren Rust, Assistant Director of Residence Education rustlw@wfu.edu

For additional information, please call: 336.758.5185 or e-mail housing@wfu.edu

The GA assistantship is a 10-month commitment. Reappointment is not guaranteed, but is based upon an exemplary performance record and the successful completion of all interviews and applications required for returning staff. The Graduate Assistants performance is under continuous evaluation so as to maintain the highest standards. Failure to meet any of the responsibilities or expectations listed in this assistantship agreement may result in personnel sanctions which could include, but not be limited to, verbal or written warnings, withholding of partial or full pay, probation or possible termination.